Podaj swój adres e-mail, jeżeli chcesz otrzymywać informacje o nowościach i promocjach.

Cenniki do pobrania



Stefano LANDI - Homo fugit velut umbra .../ L'Arpeggiata, Pluhar, Beasley

Stefano LANDI - Homo fugit velut umbra .../ L'Arpeggiata, Pluhar, Beasley
Cena: 68,00 zł
Cena netto: 68,00 zł
STEFANO LANDI (1586-1639)
Homo fugi velut umbra...

Marco Beasley, 
Alain Buet, 
Stephan Van Dyck,
Johannette Zomer

L'Arpeggiata, dyr. Christina Pluhar

1. Passacalli della vita ("Homo fugit velut umbra")
2. Augelin 
3. Sinfonia 
4. Invan lusinghi 
5. Altri amor fugga 
6. Canzona detta La Pozza
7. T'amai gran tempo 
8. A che più l'arco tendere 
9. Alla guerra d'amor 
10. Balletto delle Virtu 
11. Canta la cicaleta 
12. Dirindin 
13. Quando Rinaldo 
14. Quest'Acqua 
15. Amarillide, deh vieni 

Stefano Landi (1586-1639) was a Roman by birth and early training. He would have grown up in the musical culture of Southern Italy, somewhat isolated from the Franco-Flemish polyphony of the late Renaissance that dominated most of Europe. Landi went north, however, to Padua and Venice, where he acquired all the forms of the Second Practice associated with Monteverdi, the forms of monody and of composition with basso continuo. Interestingly, Monteverdi himself had probably turned to southern Italy for inspiration in his ritornellos and "stubborn" (ostinato) basses. Crossed paths of development, huh? Landi is best known now for his superb 'sacred' opera L'Alessio, the tale of the Saint who hid under the stairs, the first known opera to thoroughly synthesize monody and polyphony. L'Alessio has been superbly performed and recorded on a DVD.

The 14 compositions on this CD from L'Argeggiata represent a radically different Landi, the Roman and Southern popularist with a bent for the improvisatory styles of the previous century. I'd be surprised if "you' aren't surprised by the exuberance of this music, and by how 'folksy' it sounds. Andalusian! Caribbean! There are tarantellas and passacaglias. "Passa calle", get it? Music for dancing through the streets? The frenzied dances supposedly borrowed from the Canary Islanders. The sexually-charged lyrics of Renaissance chansons and villancicos, energized by percussion and by florid improvisation on guitars of various sizes, lutes of even more various sizes, harp, psalterion (hammered dulcimer), assorted bowed strings, and cornettos. The cornettist William Dongois blows up a tempest of diminutions with a freedom of phrasing that surpasses even Jean Tubery. The comparison of Early Music to jazz has been around the block and back by now, but perhaps it's worth one more repetition. Late Renaissance improv, like be-bop era jazz, was not chaotic; it was based on a familiar idiom, not played from the page but assembled from memory/memories, stretched at times, condensed at times, mostly new riffs on old themes, restlessly anti-classical in the sense that the composer got subsumed in the musical personality of the performer.

Produkty powiązane

Emilio de' Cavalieri / Rappresentatione di Anima, et di Corpo / Christina Pluhar / L'Arpeggiata Emilio de' Cavalieri / Rappresentatione di Anima, et di Corpo / Christina Pluhar / L'Arpeggiata
Emilio de' Cavalieri Rappresentatione di Anima, et di Corpo Alpha / 2 CD / Czas: 81' 32'' Marco Beasley : Corpo, Tempo Johannette Zomer : Anima Dominique Visse : Piacere Jan van Elsacker : Intelletto Stephan MacLeod : emMondo,Consiglio Nuria Rial : A...
Cena: 98,00 zł

VIA CRUCIS Nuria Rial - sopran Philippe Jaroussky - kontratenor Barbara Furtuna - Polifonia Korsykańska L'Arpeggiata Christina Pluhar Virgin 2010 70:35
Cena: 60,00 zł

La Tarantella - Antidotum Tarantulae / L'Arpeggiata La Tarantella - Antidotum Tarantulae / L'Arpeggiata
In 1630 a strange disease called “Tarantism” struck Italy. It was attributed to a spider’s bite with alternating symptoms of exaltation and prostration. Tarantella are enchanting songs and dances meant to heal the patient by creating a state of tranc...
Cena: 68,00 zł




1. Duerme negrito

2. Alfonsina y el mar

3. Montilla

4. Pajaro campana

5. Los pajaros perdidos

6. Pajarillo verde

7. Isla Saca

8. La embarazada del viento

9. Zamba para no morir

10. Ay! este azul

11. El currucha

12. Caballo viejo

13. La cocoroba

14. Zamba del Chaguanco

15. Como un pajaro libre

16. Como la cigarra

17. Ojito de Agua

18. Polo margariteno

19. Fandango

20. Besame mucho


Philippe Jaroussky - kontratenor

Lucilla Galeazzi, Luciana Mancini, Vincenzo Capezzuto - śpiew

Raquel Andueza - sopran



Christina Pluhar


Virgin Classics 2012



Cena: 60,00 zł

MEDITERRANEO / Deluxe Edition CD+DVD / L'Arpeggiata MEDITERRANEO / Deluxe Edition CD+DVD / L'Arpeggiata

MEDITERRANEO - wersja limitowana / CD+DVD / l’Arpeggiata

Cena: 86,00 zł

All' Improvviso / L'Arpeggiata & Christina Pluhar All' Improvviso / L'Arpeggiata & Christina Pluhar
All’Improvviso . Ciaccone, Bergamasche... & un po’di Follie, l’Arpeggiata, Christina Pluhar , Alpha 512 (2004). The programme in this record brings together the Arpeggiata Ensemble and the jazz clarinettist Gianluigi Trovesi . Together, they explore ...
Cena: 68,00 zł

Opinie o produkcie (0)

* - Pole wymagane


produktów: 0

wartość: 0,00 zł

przejdź do koszyka »

Sklep jest w trybie podglądu

Camera di Foto w nowym miejscu, w Galerii Bellotto
- muzyka dawna przez 7 dni w tygodniu
Krakowskie Przedmieście 79, okrągły tydzień w godz. 11-19
00-079 Warszawa, tel. 22 828 40 28


Sklep internetowy od